RESEARCH GUIDES

We're here to help you get started on research projects or explore new topics.

Here are some of the best ways to get help right away.

What is plagiarism in UiTM?

In ‘Avoiding Plagiarism: Guide for Students’, UiTM defines plagiarism as the act of “using the works of others and also self without appropriate acknowledgment or permission, falsely claiming authorship to submissions and manipulating data”.




Plagiarism Tools

  1. Plagiarism Detect
  2. No Plag
  3. Essay checker, which is a valuable tool for any writer. It checks for both grammar and text that may be missing a citation. It is extremely helpful in producing content that is clear, consistent, and properly cited

 More Details >>

For any enquiry, please do not hesitate to contact Bahagian Hal Ehwal Akademik at:

1.Dr.Zainuddin Ibrahin (Ketua Pembangunan Penyampaian dan Pembelajaran) emel: macintag_01@uitm.edu.my

2.Cik Nurul Syairah Mohd Isa (Penolong Pegawai Teknologi Maklumat) emel : nurulsyairah@uitm.edu.my

Research Writing Room

The Research Writing Room is one of the services that researchers can use to do their research work. These rooms are located at level 4 PTAR Utama. Users who need privacy and comfort may use the room for 8 hours per day every day. Please register at the Circulation Counter, PTAR Utama in order to use the facility.

Research Consultation

Users undetaking research are encouraged to discuss their research needs with our librarians. We will guide you in brainstorming your topics, choosing and navigating appropriate database and print resources, planning the search strategies and using reference management tools such as EndNote & Mendeley. Please approach our 
Reference Desk or email us for appointment

Reference Desk : 

  • Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak Utama - 03 5543 8581
  • Perpustakaan Pengurusan Perniagaan TAR - 03 5544 3733
  • Perpustakaan Undang-Undang TAR - 03 5544 8059
  • Perpustakaan Kejuruteraan TAR - 03-5543 6516
  • Perpustakaan Sains dan Teknologi TAR - 03 5544 3809
  • Perpustakaan Alam Bina TAR - 03 5544 4824

 

Inter Library Loan

Users can request for books or articles from other institutions through the inter library loan service. Through this service, the library (PTAR) will borrow books or get copies of articles on your behalf from other institutions, provided that the books and articles are not held by PTAR. Users can request for interlibrary loan service using OPAC system.


Library Research Skills Training

Module

Finding the most relevant  information for your research may take much of your precious time.  The Library offers  these courses to assist students  and researchers in their literature searching and academic writings.

 

Modules Descriptions
Literature Searching
  1. Searching and locating books, e-journals, e-books, online database and exam papers.
  2. Searching techniques for online database, e-journals and e-books
  3. Searching specific subject database
  4. Searching research databases
  5. Searching resources not held by the library
  6. Borrowing, renewing and reserving books
  7. Ethics in using print and online resources
EndNote
  1. Step-by-step software installation
  2. Inserting bibliographic information using manual entry
  3. Importing bibliographic information from online resources
  4. Importing full text file from online resources
  5. Using Endnote while writing a paper in Microsoft Word
  6. Reading and annotating PDF documents
Mendeley
  1. Step-by-step software installation
  2. Inserting bibliographic information using manual entry
  3. Importing bibliographic information from online resources
  4. Importing full text file  from online resources.
  5. Using Mendeley while writing a paper in Microsoft Word
  6. Reading and annotating PDF documents
Scopus
  1. Literature searching – search by author, journal title, subject, key word, affiliation, article title
  2. Journal ranking using SJR & SNIP
  3. Citation analysis
  4. Export to Endnote / Mendeley
Web of Science
  1. Literature searching – search by author, journal title, subject, key word, affiliation, article title
  2. Journal ranking using Journal Citation Report
  3. Research impact - impact factor, citation, h- index
  4. Exporting to Endnote / Mendeley


Let’s book your slot >>