|ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library (DL) is the most comprehensive collection of full-text articles and bibliographic records in existence today covering the fields of computing and information technology. The full-text database includes the complete collection of ACM's publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.
|American Chemical Society Journals
Please make sure Journal / Article that you are looking for has this icon Subscriber Access - You have access to this item because UiTM has online subscriptions that is available.
ACS journals are #1 in citations or Impact Factor in the seven core chemistry categories as well as eight additional categories. The Publications Division of the American Chemical Society provides the worldwide scientific community with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences.
|American Society of Civil Engineers Journals
ASCE Journals is the most extensive resource for civil engineering research and application-oriented content. UiTM's subscription to ASCE Journals (33 titles) only.
Topics covered : Coastal & Ocean Engineering, Construction, Environmental, Geo-technical, Energy, Computing in Civil Engineering, Materials, Management, Transportation, Water Resources.
Note: Recommended browser : Internet Explorer & Safari
|BLIS : Bernama Library & Infolink Service
Note: Username & Password : Please Contact your respected librarian.
Subscription Period : 1st Oktober 2017 until 30th September 2018
Bernama Library & Infolink Service (BLIS) is an electronic library providing news and information on Malaysia. Researchers, journalists, government officials and business strategists can have access to a rich archive of news on developments in Malaysia, industry reports, economic, trade and consumer statistics as well as data on top personalities in Malaysia through an online information database.Content has been compiled from BERNAMA’s wire services, international news wire services and research organizations. A powerful search engine narrows down one’s search for relevant information quickly.
The BMJ (formerly the British Medical Journal) is an international peer reviewed medical journal and a fully online first publication. The BMJ is published by BMJ (BMJ Publishing Group Ltd), a wholly owned subsidiary of the British Medical Association. The BMA grants editorial freedom to the editor of The BMJ (currently Fiona Godlee).The website is updated daily with original articles, podcasts, videos, and blogs and organised into four main content streams—research, education, news and views, and campaigns. In addition, the site is fully searchable, with an archive back to 1840 and numerous topic collections on clinical and non-clinical subjects. Articles of relevance to specific countries and regions are grouped together on country portals.
Consist of Encyclopedias, world data analyst, news headlines, this day on history and biography, blogs, world geography, video clips, arts & literature. Also includes over 400 journals, magazines and periodicals full-text articles provided by EBSCO which will accompany your related search on a topic.
Note: Full Text 1973 – present
CAB Abstracts is the most comprehensive database of its kind, giving researchers instant access to over 5 million records covering the applied life sciences.CAB Abstracts gives researchers instant access to over 6.3 million records* from 1973 onwards, with over 300,000 abstracts added each year. Its coverage of the applied life sciences includes agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition.
|CABI Crop Protection Compendium (CPC)
An encyclopedic resource on all aspects of crop protection. It comprises over 3,000+ detailed datasheets on pests, diseases, weeds, host crops and natural enemies.
|CCH Online - IntelliConnect
CCH has an information solution for all your commercial law needs, now all information is accessible via IntelliConnect
2. Company, Corporate & Securities Law
3. Corporate Governance & Compliance Law
4. Employment and HR
The collection of journals available in ClinicalKey currently includes more than 500 journals such as Journal of the American College of Cardiology and The Lancet. Besides that, ClinicalKey has more than 20 million MEDLINE abstracts.
Overall, ClinicalKey includes :-
Note: Due to technical problem this database is currently unavailable until further notice
This database covers topics on : Case Laws, Legislation, Legal News and other legal information such as the Malaysian Federal Legislation (all amendments are incorporated into the Acts); MCLJ Publications (Current Law Journal from 1981; Current Law Journal (Supplements) from 1992, Industrial Law Reports from inception, Legal Network Series (LNS) – contains cases not published by MCLJ for cases from 1894 to the present. All case laws are printable in pdf format in an identical layout as appears in MCLJ publications.
Note: Please use Internet Explorer for browsing.
Datastream Installer (access Datastream via Microsoft Excel)
DS Pro provides a huge range of global financial data, real time and historical, unparalleled content, Reuters News and powerful charting applications. It's a powerful tool that integrates economic research and strategy with cross asset analysis to seamlessly bring together top down and bottom up in one single, integrated application. It’s the historical financial content to better investigate correlations and relationships between global economic indicators and asset classes that discover how indicators in one field impact another. Besides that, it also provides to analyze and map trends and relationships, validate trading ideas and grab opportunities whilst watching the markets in real time.
|EBSCO : Academic Search Premier
Designed specifically for academic institutions, Academic Search Premier is a multidisciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals.This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Academic Search Premier is an enormous collection of the most valuable peer-reviewed full text journals, offering critical information from many sources unique to this database. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than1,000 titles.
Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
|EBSCO : Business Source Complete
Note: Subscription End 30th October 2017
Business Source Complete provides full text, indexing and abstracts from scholarly business journals as far back as 1886. Also contains detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database. It includes information covering all areas of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data,books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings,case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
|EBSCO : CINAHL Plus with Full text
Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, bio medicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
|EBSCO : Dentistry & Oral Science Source
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source provides dental practitioners and researchers a definitive place to start and finish their online dental literature research. This revolutionary database offers complete coverage for top dental and oral sciences journals and monographs that are commonly purchased by dental schools and other well-respected institutions.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source offers an extensive collection of important full-text journals, many with no embargo. This unique database includes many active full-text sources not available in any other EBSCO databases.
Covering top-ranked titles in this discipline, the database includes fulltext, indexing and abstracting for hundreds of journals, books, monographs, magazines and trade periodicals. It also offers searchable
cited references, linking to the complete text of many of the original works.
|EBSCO : DynaMed Plus
DynaMed™ is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.
|EBSCO : EconLit with Full Text
EconLit™ with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for more than 560 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives). This database also contains many non-English full-text journals in economics & finance. Volume and issue browsing is available for all full-text journals. It provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. Users can also access to Computer Source Consumer Edition, Military & Government Collection, Primary Search, ERIC & MAS Ultra.
|EBSCO : MEDLINE Complete
MEDLINE Complete is the largest full text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing researchers with access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. It is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development. Full text coverage is available for over 2,500 medical journals dating back to 1865 (title dependent).
MEDLINE Complete provides an easy-to-use interface and powerful search functionality including basic and advanced search options. Users can effectively search and retrieve information with Medical Subject Headings
|EBSCO : Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase
Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase, created by Nucleus Medical Art, provides a comprehensive collection of downloadable medical illustrations and animations. Ideal for students and teachers of anatomy, physiology, biology and other life sciences, Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase (SMART Imagebase) contains medical illustrations, animations and interactive multimedia for 26 body systems/regions and
20 medical specialties. l reference tool that clinicians go to for answers. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.
A Comprehensive Collection of Peer-Reviewed Medical Images. Scientific & Medical ART Imagebase contains a growing collection of more than 20,000 high-quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, pathology, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology and other medical topics. Content is peer reviewed by graduate-level medical illustrators and expert reviewed by physicians.
|EBSCO : SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Note: Trial end : 30 Jun 2018
Username : uitmtrial
Passwod : uitmtrial
Provides access to the entire collection of journals as well as instant access to new titles launched in the field of business and management, as soon as they are published. Featuring journals that are indexed by Thomson Reuters (ISI) and Scopus, content is selected for original contribution to the subject field, as well as practical relevance to policy making, management and future inquiry.
|HeinOnline International Core Collection
HeinOnline is the world’s largest image-based legal research collection and contains more than nine centuries of legal history. All content is image-based in PDF format just as they appear in the original print copy thus preserving the authenticity of the hard copy in a digital environment. HeiOnline is Hein’s premier online research product with more than 60 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. In more than 3,500 locations in over 150 countries. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 1,400 law and law-related periodicals.
USERS ARE CAUTIONED TO DOWNLOAD A REASONABLE AMOUNT ONLY FOR RESEARCH AND SCHOLARLY USE.
|IEEE Xplore Digital Library
The IEEE Xplore Digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides Web access to almost 3-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.The content in IEEE Xplore comprises 151 journals, over 900 conference proceedings, more than 3,400 technical standards, over 400 ebooks and 200 educational courses. Approximately 25,000 new documents are added to IEEE Xplore each month. Online subscription includes access to the abstract records and full text articles published since 1988 with select content published since 1893.
UiTM's subscription to IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) consists of :
Allows students to make quick searches; Provides students with the most important legal documents to the top of your search; Shows how the particular case you are looking at has been treated in court, whether it has been overruled, and it if is still good law; Carries information on case law from all over the commonwealth, with jurisdictions including the UK, EU, South Africa, Canada, Australia, Caribbean and Singapore and beyond; Includes the Precedent Map, an amazing new feature and a fantastic visual aid in determining the key relationships between cases; and Provides links to where students can find the case they are looking for to all major online publishers, including the free online resources.
Links to over 100 online publishers worldwide and complete access to full text titles such as:
Note: Perpetual Access : 2014-1998
Please contact your respective library to acquire latest username and password to access the database.
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak Utama - 03 5543 8581
Perpustakaan Pengurusan Perniagaan TAR - 03 5544 3733
Perpustakaan Undang-Undang TAR - 03 5544 8059
Perpustakaan Kejuruteraan TAR - 03-5543 6516
Perpustakaan Sains dan Teknologi TAR - 03 5544 3809
Perpustakaan Alam Bina TAR - 03 5544 4824
Siti Aishah Sadan - 03 5521 1708
Ahmad Faizar Jaafar - 03 5544 3731
LawNet is an online library of Malaysian laws that contains the authoritative text of the Laws of Malaysia. It is a website of PNMB-LawNet, an Internet Division of Percetakan Nasional Malaysia Berhad (PNMB), catered for practising lawyers, legal advisors, academicians, law students as well as people who have a daily need to refer to Malaysian laws.
|LexisNexis Research for Academics
Need information to prepare for assignments, understand complex subjects, answer questions? Lexis Research for Academics provides web-based access to thousands of publications spanning legal and general reference information with thousands of authoritative sources available. Access to today’s superior legal research platform.
Research deeper into the laws today with Lexis Malaysia. Making research convenient, fast and easy for all legal professionals and law students alike, Lexis Malaysia provides access to high quality content with enhanced functionality, hyper-linking capabilities and content previously available only in print format. Lexis Malaysia includes complete database of MLJ case law, complete legislation (primary, sub act, bills etc) and major works previously only available on print and now uploaded online, reducing the need for storage, space and reducing research time without the need to share print publications.
Lexis Malaysia content as below :
*MLJ Reported Cases – From Federal Court, Court of Appeal and High Court
*MLJ Unreported Cases
*Legislation (Statutes of Malaysia) – Primary and Subsidiary
*PDF format – case law from 1992
*Case law and legislation of Commonwealth countries (UK, Australia & New Zealand, Canada, Singapore, Hong Kong etc) UK, Australia Journals
|Library of Congress Classification Web
Note: For library staff only
Classification Web allows you to search, browse, and access all Library of Congress Classification schedules and Library of Congress Subject Headings and Name Headings on the Web. Construct, verify, and assign classification numbers, subject headings, and name headings to library material using the most current data.
|Lippincot William & Wilkins (LWW)
Note: Perpetual access
|ProQuest : ABI/INFORM Collection
The most comprehensive ProQuest ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global,ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
|ProQuest Dissertation & Theses
Note: To download pdf:
Google Chrome : Right click Download PDF > Open link in New Tab
Recommended using Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge
There's an issue to download pdf with Google Chrome duw to SSL setting. User may user alternative browser - Mozilla Firefox to download.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the seminal repository of intellectual property and emerging research from the world’s great universities. Chosen by the United States Library of Congress as the official archive of American dissertations, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, whose precursor was begun in 1939, now encompasses more than one quarter of a billion pages, creating a unique, continually growing trove of emerging research and landmark works. Researchers rely on ProQuest Dissertations & Theses as both a source of enlightening information and as a pivotal component in making their own scholarly production available to the world’s intellectual communities.
Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
|ProQuest Education Collection and ERIC Plus
Note: Coverage: 1966 - current
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.
|Proquest: Music Periodicals Database
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes over 1.3 million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.
Coverage: 1874 - current
* Access within UiTM campus network only.
Note: Consists of Freedom Collection, Backfiles Collections and E-Books
ScienceDirect has extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine. It also contains many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities. The database supports both full-text searching and browsing by journal title or broad subject areas.
*** Important information : = Full text available
The full text of this article is a accessible to you because your institution has an online subscription that is available at your workstation.
UiTM's subscription to ScienceDirect Backfiles consists of :
1. Business, Management, Hospitality
2. Pharmacy, Medicine, Dentistry, Chemical
3. Finance, Wastewater & Encyclopedia Biotech, Architecture
4. Chemical, Petrochemical
5. Electrical & Electronics
6. Process Materials & Mechanical
7. Civil & Environmental
10. Computer Science & Mathematic
Note: Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
As an integrated part of SciVerse, Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track analyze and visualize research. Fast, easy,inter-disciplinary and far-reaching, SciVerse Scopus is the most direct way to find relevant content. Tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results help researchers focus on the outcome of their work. As a consequence, users spend less time mastering databases and more time conducting research.
Note: Perpetual access
A comprehensive digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection.
Copyright Year 2002, 2003, 2004, 2009, 2010, 2013
|Taylor & Francis (Geography Archives)
|Web Of Science (WoS)
WoS is today's premier research platform, helping users quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts,and humanities. User get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content and search terms together, creating one common vocabulary and one seamless search.The following products and back years will be available:
Thomson Reuters WestlawFormerly known as Westlaw International
Thomson Reuters Westlaw is the industry's most preferred online legal research service year after year. With Westlaw, you can find the legal information you are looking for quickly and confidently so you can build the strongest argument possible. You need to know you are relying on accurate law - because your practice depends on it.
Only on Westlaw can you:
Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : email@example.com | firstname.lastname@example.org | email@example.com