A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

Restricted Resource Online DatabasesTaylor & Francis (Geography Archives)

more information Restricted Resource openURL Taylor & Francis eBooks
eBooks titles in Architecture, Hospitality & Tourism, Language & Literature and Politics.
 

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTce : The Chemical Engineer
The Chemical Engineer is IChemE’s flagship publication - a long established magazine with a circulation in excess of 40,000 copies per issue.

The magazine covers the latest chemical engineering industry and research news from around the world, including in-depth articles, technical features and opinion-led pieces.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTechnical Textiles International
Technical Textiles International is the only international magazine exclusively devoted to technical textiles.

Coverage includes: new products and processes, market, applications and industry news, health and safety, testing, standards and quality certification together with in-depth feature articles written by leading industry figures and full coverage of major international fibre and textile conferences and exhibitions. Subscription includes a comprehensive buyers' guide to worldwide suppliers to the technical textiles industry.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe Arab World Geographer
The AWG is an international peer-review professional journal devoted to advancing geographical knowledge pertaining principally (though not exclusively) to the Arab World. It is integrative in approach, and especially oriented towards the relevance of applied research to policy. It provides for rapid publication of original research papers, reports, and reviews dealing with all aspects of the human environment in the lands of the Arab World as interpreted by human and physical geographers. The AWG seeks to disseminate the work of the new generation of Arab geographers to the wider international geographic and scholarly community through the medium of global English. As the millennium approaches, the editors of the journal believe there is need for a multidisciplinary forum for the discussion and analysis of all aspects of Arab geography within the context of international geographic dialogue in the 21st century. The emphasis of the journal will be on input from and about the Arab World and the implications of this material for both theoretical and applied research.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe International Construction Law Review
The International Construction Law Review is the leading authority on construction law, with each issue examining important developments worldwide.

A subscription gives you comprehensive articles offering in-depth and incisive analysis of the key developments in construction law around the globe. The analysis helps you identify the legal factors impacting your business, and keep pace with the changing law in jurisdictions globally.

With a distinguished editorial board and a team of dedicated correspondents based in 23 jurisdictions, The International Construction Law Review provides a truly global perspective. Available in print and online, The International Construction Law Review is the only journal devoted to the legal aspects of international construction. Ensure you are aware of issues or developments that might affect you and your business, both nationally and globally.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe International Journal Of Periodontics Restorative Dentistry
An international reputation for high-quality editorial content and unparalleled color illustrations has created a loyal following for this elegantly produced journal. Uniquely presented articles encompass the relationship between a healthy periodontium and precise restorations, as well as the integration of implants with comprehensive treatment planning. Providing clinically relevant information for your daily practice is the main focus of this often-cited journal.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe International Journal Of Prosthodontics
Prosthodontics demands a clinical research emphasis on patient- and dentist-mediated concerns in the management of oral rehabilitation needs. It is about making and implementing the best clinical decisions to enhance patients' quality of life via applied biologic architecture - a role that far exceeds that of traditional prosthetic dentistry, with its emphasis on materials and techniques. The International Journal of Prosthodontics is dedicated to exploring and developing this conceptual shift in the role of today's prosthodontist, clinician, and educator alike. The editorial board is composed of a distinguished team of leading international scholars.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe Journal Of Finance
The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is one of the most widely cited academic journal on finance and one of the most widely cited journals in all of economics as well. Each issue of the journal reaches over 8,000 academics, finance professionals, libraries, government and financial institutions around the world. Published six times a year, the journal is the official publication of The American Finance Association, the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe Modern Law Review
The Modern Law Review is a general, peer-refereed journal that publishes original articles relating to common law jurisdictions, the law of the European Union, international law, socio-legal analysis and legal theory. In addition to publishing articles in all branches of the law, the Review contains sections devoted to recent legislation and reports, to case analysis, and to review articles and book reviews.

Since its foundation over seventy years ago, The Modern Law Review has been providing a unique forum for the critical examination of contemporary legal issues and of the law as it functions in society. The Review today stands as one of Europe’s leading scholarly journals.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe Quarterly Journal Of Experimental Psychology
Promoting the interests of scientific psychology and its researchers, QJEP, the journal of the Experimental Psychology Society, is a leading journal with a long-standing tradition of publishing cutting-edge research. Several articles have become classic papers in the fields of attention, perception, learning, memory, language, and reasoning. The journal publishes original articles on any topic within the field of experimental psychology (including comparative research). These include substantial experimental reports, review papers, rapid communications (reporting novel techniques or ground breaking results), comments (on articles previously published in QJEP or on issues of general interest to experimental psychologists), and book reviews. Experimental results are welcomed from all relevant techniques, including behavioural testing, brain imaging and computational modelling. 
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThe Sociological Review
The Sociological Review has been publishing high quality and innovative articles for over 100 years. During this time we have steadfastly remained a general sociological journal, selecting papers of immediate and lasting significance. Covering all branches of the discipline, including criminology, education, gender, medicine, and organization, our tradition extends to research that is anthropological or philosophical in orientation and analytical or ethnographic in approach.

We focus on questions that shape the nature and scope of sociology as well as those that address the changing forms and impact of social relations. In saying this we are not soliciting papers that seek to prescribe methods or dictate perspectives for the discipline. In opening up frontiers and publishing leading-edge research, we see these heterodox issues being settled and unsettled over time by virtue of contributors keeping the debates that occupy sociologists vital and relevant.

Papers are reviewed on the understanding that they are not under consideration elsewhere. Particularly, but not exclusively, we are interested in papers that take heed of how their topics and themes have been debated in the pages of this journal. Equally, we are likely to pass over papers that take their sociological objects for granted, or fail to acknowledge the consequences and politics of the view they are pursuing. We invite papers that are demonstrably alive to both the assumptions they are making and the wider issues they are raising. Click here for further information on The Sociological Review.

The Sociological Review is also home to a prestigious Monograph Series that publishes collections of outstanding and original scholarly articles on issues of general sociological interest. Dedicated to showcasing the very best and most innovative sociologically informed work, and to promoting emerging as well as established academics, the series has for over fifty years produced intellectually stimulating, coherent volumes of the highest quality. Subscribers to The Sociological Review also receive the monograph series. Click here for details of how to submit a proposal for the monograph series.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalThinking Reasoning
Thinking & Reasoning is dedicated to the understanding of human thought processes, with particular emphasis on studies on reasoning, decision-making, and problem-solving. Whilst the primary focus is on psychological studies of thinking, contributions are welcome from philosophers, artificial intelligence researchers and other cognitive scientists whose work bears upon the central concerns of the journal. Topics published in the journal fall under the broad umbrella described above and include studies of deductive reasoning, inductive reasoning, judgments of probability and other quantities, conceptual thinking, the neuropsychology of reasoning, and the influence of language and culture on thought.
more information Restricted Resource Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarianThomsonONE.com
Note: *** Note : After enter login Id & password, user need to fill-up and complete  security question and verify it (using institutions or personal email address first before access ThomsonOne.

*** Kindly use Internet Explorer browser to access for ThomsonONE.com.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTourism Analysis
The aim of Tourism Analysis is to promote a forum for practitioners and academicians in the fields of Leisure, Recreation, Tourism, and Hospitality (LRTH). As a interdisciplinar
y journal, it is an appropriate outlet for articles, research notes, and computer software packages designed to be of interest, concern, and of applied value to its audience of professionals, scholars, and students of LRTH programs the world over. The scope of the articles will include behavioral models (quantitative-qualitative), decision-making techniques and procedur
es, estimation models, demand-supply analysis, monitoring systems, expert systems and performance evaluation, assessment of site and destination attractiveness, new analytical tools, research method
s and related areas such as validity and reliability, scale development, development of data collection instruments, methodological issues in cross-national and cross-cultural studies, and computer technology and use.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTourism And Hospitality : Planning & Development
 
Tourism Planning and Development is covered by the following abstracting & indexing services
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTourism Economics
 
Tourism Economics is an international peer reviewed journal, covering the business aspects of tourism in the wider contex
t. It takes account of constraints on development, such as social and community interests and the sustainable use of tourism and recreation resources, and inputs into the production process. The definition of tourism used includes tourist trips taken for all purposes, embracing both stay and day visitors.
Articles address the components of the tourism product (accommodati
on; restaurants; merchandizing; attractions; transport; entertainment; tourist activities); and the economic organization of tourism at micro and macro levels (market structure; role of public/private sectors; community interests; strategic planning; marketing; finance; economic development).

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTourism Recreation Research
Tourism Recreation Research  is a multidisciplinary international journal now published quarterly; it focuses on research problems in various tourism and recreational environments — ecological, economic, and socio-cultural — and attempts to seek solutions for sustainable development. Contributions are also encouraged on fundamental research concepts and theories. The journal carries regular features such as Research Note, Post-Published Reviews and Book Reviews. The ‘Research Note’ provides opportunity for scholars who have attained sufficient maturity to establish reliable findings in their field of research. The ‘Post-Published Review’ section has been introduced to capture deep insights into the papers that have already been published in Tourism Recreation Research to fill in gaps in the received information. Strong emphasis is laid on original research and readable prose. 
more information Restricted Resource openURL Trans Tech Publications
Focused on area of Materials Science and Engineering
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTrusts & Trustees
Trusts & Trustees is the leading international journal on trust law and practice. The most significant source of information in its field, the journal is essential for all trusts practitioners and lawyers, and includes:
  • Unique specialist coverage of the full range of trust topics around the world 
  • A focus on the law underlying international trusts practice 
  • Material from and relating to, all the main onshore and offshore financial centres

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalTwist
Twist is the world’s only publication dedicated to textiles made from natural fibres. With in-depth coverage across the supply chain, Twist features all the latest developments in wool, cotton, cashmere, silk, linen, and cellulose fibres, as well as mohair, alpaca and vicuña and other rare and speciality fibres.

With readers across the value chain, including fibre producers, early stage processors, spinners, weavers, knitters, garment manufacturers, brands and retailers, Twist profiles leading companies and independent design talent, reports on key seasonal trends from international shows, and provides indepth analysis on the latest activity in the natural fibres markets.

Twist also runs a biannual sourcing feature, offering readers a practical guide for their fibre, yarn and fabric sourcing needs worldwide.
Any enquiries regarding UiTM subcribed databases, please contact:

Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : nurul059@salam.uitm.edu.my | azura944@salam.uitm.edu.my | ahamad@uitm.edu.my

EzAccess Account
Announcement
Worldcat Discovery Services
Search Databases
Key to Icons
openURL = Electronic Book
Electronic Journal = Electronic Journal
New Subcribed Databases = New Databases
Online Databases = Online Databases
Open Access Databases = Open Access
Pay Per View Databases = Pay Per View Databases
Databases on Trial = Databases on Trial
Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian = Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian