A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource openURL SAGE Knowledge
5 Encyclopedia on criminology (Law)
more information Electronic JournalScience
Note: Please login 1st from the link at the top of pages.
Username: journal.areesh@gmail.com
Password: AET868601h

AAAS publishes six respected peer-reviewed journals. Science, the premier global science weekly
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesopenURL ScienceDirect
Note: Consists of Freedom Collection, Backfiles Collections and E-Books
 
ScienceDirect has extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine. It also contains many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities. The database supports both full-text searching and browsing by journal title or broad subject areas.

*** Important information :  = Full text available
The full text of this article is a accessible to you because your institution has an online subscription that is available at your workstation.

UiTM's subscription to ScienceDirect Backfiles consists of :
  • Dentistry, Oral Surgery and Medicine
  • Pharmacology,Toxicology and Pharmaceutics
  • Environmental Science & Business, Management & Accounting
  • Engineering & Technology 
Instruction
  1. Instructions for Full eBook (Multiple PDF) Download
  2. Instructions for ScienceDirect ePub & Mobi downloads
ScienceDirect eBooks are available in the following subject areas:
1. Business, Management, Hospitality 
2. Pharmacy, Medicine, Dentistry, Chemical 
3. Finance, Wastewater & Encyclopedia Biotech, Architecture
4. Chemical, Petrochemical 
5. Electrical & Electronics  
6. Process Materials & Mechanical  
7. Civil & Environmental

8. Mechanical
9.Sport Science
10. Computer Science & Mathematic
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalScientometrics
Scientometrics is concerned with the quantitative features and characteristics of science and scientific research. Emphasis is placed on investigations in which the development and mechanism of science are studied by statistical mathematical methods.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesScopus
Note: Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
  • Document download is not supported on Chrome 45 or higher, Firefox or Edge. Please use IE 10 or 11.
  • Alternatively, user may click View at Publisher to open the article from its origin sources.
As an integrated part of SciVerse, Scopus is the world's largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with smart tools to track analyze and visualize research. Fast, easy,inter-disciplinary and far-reaching, SciVerse Scopus is the most direct way to find relevant content. Tools to sort, refine and quickly identify results help researchers focus on the outcome of their work. As a consequence, users spend less time mastering databases and more time conducting research.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalShipping And Trade Law
Shipping & Trade Law is an online resource, with 10 print issues a year that keeps you fully briefed on the latest shipping and trade law developments of major importance to your clients.  It provides you with keywords and case summaries so you can immediately appreciate the substance of the case.

With details of the facts of each case, and the decisions reached, it is essential reading for those at the sharp end of maritime disputes and regulation.

Shipping & Trade Law allows you to:
  • Stay fully briefed - with coverage of the latest legal decisions
  • Be confident in your knowledge - with analyses of the impact and implications of decisions
  • Save time - commentary that gets straight to the point and is easy to read
  • Gain worldwide perspective - with global coverage and international appeal

Shipping & Trade Law provides you with more than just news. It dissects cases and advises of their significance, so you’re fully informed of the latest factors affecting the rights and liabilities of shipping and trade communities.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalSoils And Fertilizers Abstracts
Soils and Fertilizers is a fully searchable abstracts database of internationally published research in soil science, fertilizers, soil and crop management which brings you the latest information on soil science, soil management, fertilizers, and environmental aspects of agriculture.

Derived from CAB Abstracts - the applied life sciences database - coverage includes soil chemistry, soil physics, soil biology, pedology, land resources, erosion, tillage, plant nutrition, hydrology, and environmental pollution aspects.

Each week Soils and Fertilizers delivers all the new highly-targeted, searchable summaries covering key English and non-English language journal articles, reports, conferences and books about soil science, soil management and plant nutrition. Over 55,000 records are added to the database each year.

Soil and Fertilizers includes a fully searchable backfile to 1973. Over 1,000,000 research summaries bring a wealth of current and seminal research in soils to your fingertips!

Soils and Fertilizers is updated weekly online; it is also available in print, delivered monthly.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalSports Biomechanics International Society Of Biomechanics In Sports
Sports Biomechanics is the Thomson Reuters listed scientific journal of the International Society of Biomechanics in Sports (ISBS). The journal sets out to generate knowledge to improve human performance and reduce the incidence of injury, and to communicate this knowledge to scientists, coaches, clinicians, teachers, and participants. The target performance realms include not only the conventional areas of sports and exercise, but also fundamental motor skills and other highly specialized human movements such as dance (both sport and artistic).

Sports Biomechanics is unique in its emphasis on a broad biomechanical spectrum of human performance including, but not limited to, technique, skill acquisition, training, strength and conditioning, exercise, coaching, teaching, equipment, modeling and simulation, measurement, and injury prevention and rehabilitation. As well as maintaining scientific rigour, there is a strong editorial emphasis on 'reader friendliness'. By emphasising the practical implications and applications of research, the journal seeks to benefit practitioners directly.Sports Biomechanics publishes papers in four sections: Original Research, Reviews, Teaching, and Methods and Theoretical Perspectives.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalSports Medicine
Sports Medicine bridges the gap between science and practice in the promotion of exercise and health, and in the scientific assessment, study and understanding of sports performance. Regular features include: sports injury prevention and treatment; exercise for health; drugs in sport and recommendations for training and nutrition.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesopenURL SpringerLink
Note: Perpetual access
A comprehensive digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection.

Copyright Year 2002, 2003, 2004, 2009, 2010, 2013 
Any enquiries regarding UiTM subcribed databases, please contact:

Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : nurul059@salam.uitm.edu.my | azura944@salam.uitm.edu.my | ahamad@uitm.edu.my

EzAccess Account
Announcement
Worldcat Discovery Services
Search Databases
Key to Icons
openURL = Electronic Book
Electronic Journal = Electronic Journal
New Subcribed Databases = New Databases
Online Databases = Online Databases
Open Access Databases = Open Access
Pay Per View Databases = Pay Per View Databases
Databases on Trial = Databases on Trial
Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian = Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian