A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource ProQuest Performing Arts Databases
Note: Formerly knows as ProQuest International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA)
This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes almost a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.

Coverage: 1864 - current
 

Subject coverage

  • Dance
  • Theater
  • Film
  • Mime
  • Opera
  • Puppetry
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Storytelling
  • Video
  • Performance Art

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalPhysics Today
Physics Today, the flagship publication of the American Institute of Physics, is the most influential and closely followed physics magazine in the world.

The mission of Physics Today is to be a unifying influence for the diverse areas of physics and the physics-related sciences. It does that by providing authoritative, engaging coverage of physical science research and its applications without regard to disciplinary boundaries; by reporting on the often complex interactions of the physical sciences with each other and with other spheres of human endeavor; and by offering a forum for the exchange of ideas within the scientific community. With authoritative features, full news coverage and analysis, and fresh perspectives on technological advances and ground-breaking research, Physics Today informs readers about science and its role in society.

Physics Today Online, the magazine’s internet home, presents the digital edition of the monthly print magazine and provides a valuable online archive of content going back to 1948. In addition, PTOL extends the magazine’s coverage with daily posts that capture what the physical science community is talking about—and what it will be talking about. Regular content from the magazine’s contributors and editorial staff includes commentaries, book reviews, and coverage of the latest research and science policy developments.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalPolitical Insight
Political Insight provides a window to the world on all aspects of research in politics. This full-colour magazine is written for everyone with an interest in politics. International both in the scope of issues it covers and in the sources it draws from, Political Insight aims to present research into politics and international studies to a broad audience in an entertaining and engaging way.

The magazine includes articles on a wide variety of topics such as human rights, the causes of terrorism, recent innovations in policy-making across the advanced industrial world, the impact of globalisation on politics and society, the changing nature of democracy, and much more
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalPolitical Studies
Political Studies is a leading international journal committed to the very highest standards of peer review that publishes academically rigorous and original work in all fields of politics and international relations. The editors encourage a pluralistic approach to political science and debate across the discipline. Political Studies aims to develop the most promising new work available and to facilitate professional communication in political science.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalPolitics : Surveys And Debates For Students Of Politics
Politics publishes original research articles that advance debates in politics and international studies and/or challenge boundaries within the field. Politics articles will clearly show the innovative nature of their contribution as well as the debate they speak to or initiate. While Politics articles may report significant empirical data, we expect they will make conceptual and/or theoretical contributions to the debates they address.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesProQuest : ABI/INFORM Collection
The most comprehensive ProQuest ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global,ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesProQuest Dissertation & Theses
Note: To download pdf:
Google Chrome : Right click Download PDF > Open link in New Tab
Recommended using Mozilla Firefox and Microsoft Edge
There's an issue to download pdf with Google Chrome duw to SSL setting. User may user alternative browser - Mozilla Firefox to download.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the seminal repository of intellectual property and emerging research from the world’s great universities. Chosen by the United States Library of Congress as the official archive of American dissertations, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses, whose precursor was begun in 1939, now encompasses more than one quarter of a billion pages, creating a unique, continually growing trove of emerging research and landmark works. Researchers rely on ProQuest Dissertations & Theses as both a source of enlightening information and as a pivotal component in making their own scholarly production available to the world’s intellectual communities.


Note : Access to this database is provided by the Ministry of Education, Malaysia
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesProQuest Education Collection and ERIC Plus
Note: Coverage: 1966 - current
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Subject coverage
  1. Adult, career and vocational education
  2. Counseling
  3. Elementary and early childhood education
  4. Education management
  5. Higher education
  6. Junior colleges
  7. Second-language learning
  8. Special education
  9. Teacher education
  10. Tests, measurement and evaluation

more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesProquest: Music Periodicals Database
This database provides indexing and abstracts for several hundred international music periodicals from over 20 countries, plus full text for more than 140 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes over 1.3 million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of publication. Some complete journal runs are included, with indexing back to 1874. Covers the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.

Coverage: 1874 - current
 

Subject coverage

  • Classical music and opera
  • Jazz and blues
  • Rock, soul and hip-hop
  • Folk music
  • Music business
  • Sound recording
  • Ethnomusicology
  • Music education
  • Music therapy
  • Instruments

Any enquiries regarding UiTM subcribed databases, please contact:

Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : nurul059@salam.uitm.edu.my | azura944@salam.uitm.edu.my | ahamad@uitm.edu.my

EzAccess Account
Announcement
Worldcat Discovery Services
Search Databases
Key to Icons
openURL = Electronic Book
Electronic Journal = Electronic Journal
New Subcribed Databases = New Databases
Online Databases = Online Databases
Open Access Databases = Open Access
Pay Per View Databases = Pay Per View Databases
Databases on Trial = Databases on Trial
Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian = Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian