A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web)
Journal Citation Reports offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluate the world's leading journals, with quantifiable, statistical information based on citation data. By compiling articles' cited references, JCR Web helps to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals. Available in Science and Social Sciences editions.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Agricultural Science
 The Journal of Agricultural Science publishes papers concerned with the advance of agriculture and the use of land resources throughout the world. It publishes original scientific work related to strategic and applied studies in all aspects of agricultural science and exploited species, as well as reviews of scientific topics of current agricultural relevance. Specific topics of interest include (but are not confined to): all aspects of crop and animal physiology, modelling of crop and animal systems, the scientific underpinning of agronomy and husbandry, animal welfare and behaviour, soil science, plant and animal product quality, plant and animal nutrition, engineering solutions, decision support systems, land use, environmental impacts of agriculture and forestry, impacts of climate change, rural biodiversity, experimental design and statistical analysis, and the application of new analytical and study methods (including genetic diversity and molecular biology approaches). The journal also publishes book reviews and letters. Occasional themed issues are published which have recently included centenary reviews, wheat papers and modelling animal systems.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Clinical Orthodontics
The Journal of Clinical Orthodontics is a peer-reviewed professional publication, published monthly, with offices in Boulder, Colorado. JCO began publication in September 1967 as the Journal of Practical Orthodontics, changing to its current name in 1970. JCO focuses on the practical aspects of everyday orthodontic treatment techniques and practice management.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal of Competition Laws and Economics
The Journal of Competition Law & Economics has become the preeminent international journal on antitrust law since it was founded in 2004.

A peer-reviewed journal, it is dedicated to competition law and policy, including developments in the United States, the European Union, and other regions and nations.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Engineering Manufacture
The Journal of Engineering Manufacture provides a focus for developments in engineering manufacture, covering technological and scientific research, developments and management implementation in manufacturing.

'My priority as Editor is to ensure that the Journal of Engineering Manufacture remains at the forefront of international efforts to disseminate scientific advances and new knowledge arising from high quality manufacturing engineering research.

We welcome papers in any aspect of engineering manufacture from manufacturing and assembly processes, to production machines and manufacturing systems. From time to time we also publish special issues on particular topics, either new emerging technologies or very sharply focused aspects of current manufacturing research.' Professor Paul Maropoulos, Aston University, UK
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Environmental Planning And Management
Journal of Environmental Planning and Management  has established itself as a leading international forum for scholarly but accessible papers on all aspects of environmental planning and management. The central aim is to focus on the integrated planning and management of the environment.The journal receives contributions from leading international authors and publishes influential, high-quality papers.

The Editors and International Editorial Advisory Board are drawn from around the world and are committed to encouraging researchers and practitioners to contribute to multidisciplinary and international debate in the field.

Published articles encompass applied research, the application of new approaches and techniques, and the evaluation of policy and practice. The Editors also welcome critical 'state-of-the-art' reviews papers. Contributions from integrated and cross-disciplinary research teams and from policy makers and practitioners are welcome.
Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Fluid Mechanic

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Food Products Marketing
The Journal of Food Products Marketing serves as a forum for the exchange and dissemination of food marketing knowledge and experiences. Designed to study the characteristics and outcomes of food marketing systems around the world, the journal critically examines contemporary food marketing challenges and solutions. Scholars, practitioners, and public policymakers share practical and insightful information-both descriptive and analytical-on food marketing theory and practice. The Journal of Food Products Marketing enables marketing specialists to stay up-to-date through theoretical and empirical insights and to make informed decisions by enhancing our understanding of the functions, institutions, and environments of food marketing systems.

The Journal of Food Products Marketing is an indispensable source of reference for all those involved in the planning and implementation of food marketing policy and practice, such as food processors, retailers, food service managers, government food and nutrition agencies, and service organizations. The journal is valuable to academicians, researchers, professionals, and consultants in the food marketing, economics, business administration, law, consumer behavior, policy, food science, and nutrition fields.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Food Science
The goal of the Journal of Food Science is to offer scientists, researchers, and other food professionals the opportunity to share knowledge of scientific advancements in the myriad disciplines affecting their work, through a respected peer-reviewed publication. The Journal of Food Science serves as an international forum for vital research and developments in food science.

The range of topics covered in the journal include:
  • Concise Reviews and Hypotheses in Food Science
  • Food Chemistry
  • Food Engineering and Physical Properties
  • Food Microbiology and Safety
  • Sensory and Food Quality
  • Nanoscale Food Science, Engineering, and Technology
  • Health, Nutrition, and Food
  • Toxicology and Chemical Food Safety

The Journal of Food Science publishes peer-reviewed articles that cover all aspects of food science, including safety and nutrition. Reviews should be 15 to 50 typewritten pages (including tables, figures, and references), should provide in-depth coverage of a narrowly defined topic, and should embody careful evaluation (weaknesses, strengths, explanation of discrepancies in results among similar studies) of all pertinent studies, so that insightful interpretations and conclusions can be presented.  Hypothesis papers are especially appropriate in pioneering areas of research or important areas that are afflicted by scientific controversy.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Foodservice Business Research
The Journal of Foodservice Business Research features articles from international experts in various disciplines, including management, marketing, finance, law, food technology, nutrition, psychology, information systems, anthropology, human resources, and more.The refereed, peer-reviewed Journal of Foodservice Business Research brings you:
  • high quality industry-specific articles
  • best practices for foodservice management professionals
  • reviews of foodservice-related Internet resources, books, and software
  • special thematic issues where nationally recognized scholars address a selected topic

As a forum for discussing business research in the foodservice field, the journal encompasses all aspects of foodservice:
  • management and entrepreneurship
  • marketing
  • finance and accounting
  • information systems and technology
  • legal matters
  • franchising
  • nutrition
  • food habits and food safety
  • global issues and cultural studies

The Journal of Foodservice Business Research provides an essential overview of work being done in all areas of foodservice, serving as a vehicle to promote the cross-fertilization of ideas.  
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Heritage Tourism
CABI – AgBiotechNet, Agricultural Economics Database, Agroforestry Abstracts (Online), CAB Abstracts (Commonwealth Agricultural Bureaux), Crop Science Database, Environmental Impact, Forest Science Database, Forestry Abstracts (Online), Global Health, Grasslands and Forage Abstract (Online), Horticultural Science Database, Leisure Tourism Database, Nutrition and Food Sciences Database, Plant Genetic Resources Abstracts (Online), Plant Genetics and Breeding Database, Rural Development Abstracts (Online), Soil Science Database, Soils and Fertilizers (Online), Tropical Diseases Bulletin (Online), World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts (Online); CSA - CSA Sustainability Science Abstracts (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts), Selective, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, Selective; EBSCOhost - Current Abstracts, 1/1/2006-, Hospitality & Tourism Complete, 1/1/2006-, Hospitality & Tourism Index, 1/1/2006-, TOC Premier (Table of Contents), 1/1/2006-, Elsevier BV - Scopus
more information Restricted Resource Journal Of Hospitality And Tourism Education
The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Education (JHTE) is designed to facilitate scholarly interchange among hospitality and tourism educators, industry practitioners and educators from related disciplines. It aims to serve the needs of all levels of hospitality and tourism education through the presentation of issues and opinions pertinent to the field. JHTE is a refereed, interdisciplinary quarterly journal of the International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (I CHRIE).
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Hospitality Tourism Research: The Professional Journal Of The Council On Hotel Restaurant And Institutional Education
The Journal of Hospitality & Tourism Research (JHTR) is an international scholarly research journal that publishes high-quality, refereed articles that advance the knowledge base of the hospitality and tourism field. JHTR focuses on original research, both conceptual and empirical, that clearly contributes to the theoretical development of our field. The word contribution is key. Simple applications of theories from other disciplines to a hospitality or tourism context are not encouraged unless the authors clearly state why this context significantly advances theory or knowledge. JHTR encourages research based on a variety of methods, qualitative and quantitative .Criteria for evaluation include significance in contributing new knowledge, conceptual quality, appropriate methodology, technical competence (of theoretical argument and/or data analysis), and clarity of exposition.

To promote the exchange of current and innovative ideas, JHTR also includes a Research Notes and Industry Viewpoints section. This section will publish short articles that report advances in methodology, exploratory research findings or extensions/discussions of prior research, as well as industry practitioners' viewpoints on hospitality research. JHTR will also accept high quality review articles that address important topics and advance theoretical knowledge or thinking about key areas of hospitality or tourism. Finally, JHTR will welcome commentary in response to published articles.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Human Resources In Hospitality And Tourism
The Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism encompasses the vast and diversified research on issues impacting human resources in the hospitality and tourism industry. It strives to be the preeminent forum for the dissemination of key academic and industry research and encourages research from both industry experts as well as academic experts. The Journal also examines the latest issues and trends in education as it related to human resources theory and practice.In addition to reporting on the best practices in the hospitality industry, the refereed Journal of Human Resources in Hospitality & Tourism covers such relevant topics as: 
  • Turnover-related issues in the hospitality industry
  • Workplace violence
  • Employee attitude surveys
  • Well-being
  • Departmental conflict issues
  • Career paths among managers
  • Drug and alcohol abuse
  • The labor shortage in the hospitality industry
  • Employee empowerment
  • Education and training
  • Employee incentive programs
  • Recruitment and retention
  • Workforce diversity
  • Employee engagement

Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal of Hydraulic Research

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal of Intellectual Property Law and Practices
JIPLP is a peer-reviewed journal dedicated to intellectual property law and practice. Published monthly, coverage includes:
  • the full range of substantive IP topics;
  • practice-related matters such as litigation, enforcement, drafting and transactions;
  • relevant aspects of related subjects such as competition and WTO law.


Distinctive aspects of the journal's approach are:
  • the highest standards of analysis, applied both to the latest developments as well as in more reflective survey articles;
  • content chosen for its practical relevance;
  • concise and accessible presentation;
  • material made available online prior to distribution of print copies.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal of Oral Implantology
The Journal of Oral Implantology is the official publication of the American Academy of Implant Dentistry. The principal aim of JOI is directed toward bringing information of interest to scientists, clinicians, laboratory owners and technicians, manufacturers, and educators. This typically includes scientific articles, original research, opinions and letters, new product information, brief technical communications, book and article reviews, and abstracts. Topics covered include implant basics, prosthetics, pharmaceuticals, the latest research in implantology, implant surgery, and advanced implant procedures.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Orofacial Pain
Official Journal of the American Academy of Orofacial Pain, the European Academy of Craniomandibular Disorders, and the Australian, Asian, and Ibero-Latin Academies of Craniomandibular Disorders

Founded upon sound scientific principles, this journal - with a new name reflecting its broadened scope - continues to make important contributions that strongly influence the work of dental and medical professionals involved in treating oral and facial pain, including TMDs, and headache. In addition to providing timely scientific research and clinical articles, the journal presents diagnostic techniques and treatment therapies for oral and facial pain, headache, mandibular dysfunction, and occlusion, and covers pharmacology, physical therapy, surgery, and other pain-management methods.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal of Orthodontics
The Journal of Orthodontics has an international circulation, publishing papers from throughout the world. The official journal of the British Orthodontic Society, it aims to publish high quality, evidence-based, clinically orientated or clinically relevant original research papers that will underpin evidence based orthodontic care. It particularly welcomes reports on prospective research into different treatment methods and techniques but also systematic reviews, meta-analyses and studies which will stimulate interest in new developments. Regular features include original papers on clinically relevant topics, clinical case reports, reviews of the orthodontic literature, editorials, book reviews, correspondence and other features of interest to the orthodontic community. The journal is published in full colour thoughout.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Politics
 
A title history is the publication history of a journal and includes
 a listing
 of the family of related journals. The most common relationship is to a previous and/or continuing title, where a journal continues publishing with a change to it
s official title. Other common relationships include a journal that is a supplement to another journal, a journal that is absorbed into another journal, a journal that splits into two or more new journals, or two or mo
re journals that merge to form a new journal. For each of these related journals, the title history lists the dates published.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Property Research
Journal of Property Research is an international journal of research, particularly applied research, into property investment and development.

Journal of Property Research welcomes original papers on any area of real estate investment and development. These may be theoretical, empirical, case studies or critical literature surveys. There are two major areas of focus:
  1. Property investment and finance. This covers topics such as the characteristics of property as an investment class, forecasting of markets and property portfolio construction. Much of this research will be an application to property of techniques developed in other investment markets. 
  2. Land development. This covers a wide range of issues surrounding the development and redevelopment of property. The focus may be financial, economic or environmental; urban or rural; public or private sector.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Public Health Dentistry
The Journal of Public Health Dentistry is devoted to the advancement of public health dentistry through the exploration of related research, practice, and policy developments. Three main types of articles are published: original research articles that provide a significant contribution to knowledge in the breadth of dental public health, including oral epidemiology, dental health services, the behavioral sciences, and the public health practice areas of assessment, policy development, and assurance; methods articles that report the development and testing of new approaches to research design, data collection and analysis, or the delivery of public health services; and review articles that synthesize previous research in the discipline and provide guidance to others conducting research as well as to policy makers, managers, and other dental public health practitioners.

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Public Relations Research
The Journal of Public Relations Research publishes research that creates, tests, or expands public relations theory. Manuscripts may include: examinations of why organizations practice public relations as they do and how public relations can be conducted more effectively; analysis of public relations publics; scholarly criticism of public relations practice; and development of the history, ethics, or philosophy of public relations. Two kinds of articles can be submitted: reviews of major programs of research (up to 35 manuscript pages) and reports of original research (up to 20 manuscript pages). All methodologies are appropriate, including social scientific, historical, legal, philosophical, and critical. The Journal is produced for the Public Relations Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication (AEJMC) in cooperation with public relations educators in the International Communication Association, National Communication Association, Public Relations Society of American, and International Association of Business Communicators.  
more information Restricted Resource Journal Of The Electrochemical Society
Fundamental and applied areas of electrochemistry, including experimental and theoretical aspects of electrodes, interfaces, and devices.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of The Society Of Architectural Historians
Published since 1941, Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians is a leading English-language journal on the history of the built environment. Each issue offers four to five scholarly articles on topics from all periods of history and all parts of the world, reviews of recent books, exhibitions, films, and other media, as well as a variety of editorials and opinion pieces designed to place the discipline of architectural history within a larger intellectual context.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Transport Economics And Policy
The Journal of Transport, Economics and Policy (JTEP) was first published in 1967  and quickly established itself as an essential source of information and debate on the economics of transport and its interface with transport policy. Today it continues to provide a much-needed focus for this specific area of transport research ­ a single, accessible resource of international articles which also reflect the diverse nature of the current field. JTEP meets the challenge of innovation and change, regularly publishing the latest policy developments and their impact across the world.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Urban Design
The Journal of Urban Design is a scholarly international journal which advances theory, research and practice in urban design.There is a growing recognition of the need for urban design in shaping, managing and improving the quality of the urban environment. It is now considered one of the core knowledge components of planning and architectural education and practice. Thus, increasing numbers of architects, planners, surveyors, landscape architects and other professions concerned with the quality of urban development are specialising in urban design.

The Journal of Urban Design provides a new forum to bring together those contributing to this re-emerging discipline and enables researchers, scholars, practitioners and students to explore its many dimensions. The Journal publishes original articles in specialised areas such as urban aesthetics and townscape; urban structure and form; sustainable development; urban history, preservation and conservation; urban regeneration; local and regional identity; design control and guidance; property development; practice and implementation.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalJournal Of Urban Technology
The goal of the Journal of Urban Technology is, through education and discussion, to maximize the positive and minimize the adverse effects of technology on cities.

The journal provides a forum for a dialogue between specialists and non-specialists (or among practitioners of different specialities) and is designed for both scholars and a general audience whose businesses, occupations, professions, or studies require that they understand how technologies affect and are affected by urban environments.

The Journal of Urban Technology publishes articles that review and analyze developments in urban technologies as well as articles that study the history and the political, economic, environmental, social, aesthetic, and ethical effects of those technologies.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesJustCite
Allows students to make quick searches; Provides students with the most important legal documents to the top of your search; Shows how the particular case you are looking at has been treated in court, whether it has been overruled, and it if is still good law; Carries information on case law from all over the commonwealth, with jurisdictions including the UK, EU, South Africa, Canada, Australia, Caribbean and Singapore and beyond; Includes the Precedent Map, an amazing new feature and a fantastic visual aid in determining the key relationships between cases; and Provides links to where students can find the case they are looking for to all major online publishers, including the free online resources.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesJustis
Links to over 100 online publishers worldwide and complete access to full text titles  such as:
  •     UK Case Law dating back to 1163
  •     UK as-enacted Legislation
  •     dating back to 1235
  •     International Law Reports
  •     dating back to 1919
  •      EU and Commonwealth Case Law
    ... And more….
Any enquiries regarding UiTM subcribed databases, please contact:

Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : nurul059@salam.uitm.edu.my | azura944@salam.uitm.edu.my | ahamad@uitm.edu.my

EzAccess Account
Announcement
Worldcat Discovery Services
Search Databases
Key to Icons
openURL = Electronic Book
Electronic Journal = Electronic Journal
New Subcribed Databases = New Databases
Online Databases = Online Databases
Open Access Databases = Open Access
Pay Per View Databases = Pay Per View Databases
Databases on Trial = Databases on Trial
Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian = Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian