A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

more information Restricted Resource Online Databases New Subcribed DatabasesCAB Abstracts Help Guide
Note: Full Text 1973 – present
CAB Abstracts is the most comprehensive database of its kind, giving researchers instant access to over 5 million records covering the applied life sciences.CAB Abstracts gives researchers instant access to over 6.3 million records* from 1973 onwards, with over 300,000 abstracts added each year. Its coverage of the applied life sciences includes agriculture, environment, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science and nutrition.
more information Restricted Resource openURL CAB eBooks
CAB eBooks provides a unique opportunity to access CABI’s prestigious titles in an easy-to use format. Books are indexed and retrievable as chapters in following subject area:
  • Agriculture
  • Animal & Veterinary Sciences
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Human Health, Food & Nutrition
  • Leisure & Tourism
  • Plant Sciences

more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesCABI Crop Protection Compendium (CPC)
An encyclopedic resource on all aspects of crop protection. It comprises over 3,000+ detailed datasheets on pests, diseases, weeds, host crops and natural enemies.
more information Restricted Resource openURL Cambridge Core
Written by scholars from the world's leading business schools, this collection covers key topics in finance, strategy, governance, organizational science, Law,Engineering, Computer science innovation and entrepreneurship.
 

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalCanadian Journal Of Remote Sensing
The Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing /Journal canadien de télédétection is a publication of the Canadian Aeronautics and Space Institute (CASI) and the official journal of the Canadian Remote Sensing Society (CRSS-SCT).The Canadian Journal of Remote Sensing provides a forum for the publication of scientific research and review articles. The journal publishes topics including sensor and algorithm development, image processing techniques and advances focused on a wide range of remote sensing applications including, but not restricted to; forestry and agriculture, ecology, hydrology and water resources, oceans and ice, geology, urban, atmosphere, and environmental science. Articles can cover local to global scales and can be directly relevant to the Canadian, or equally important, the international community. The international editorial board provides expertise in a wide range of remote sensing theory and applications. Articles can be published in English or French. All papers are published with an abstract in both languages.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesCCH Online - IntelliConnect
CCH has an information solution for all your commercial law needs, now all information is accessible via IntelliConnect
1. Accounting 
2. Company, Corporate & Securities Law 
3. Corporate Governance & Compliance Law 
4. Employment and HR 
5. Tax
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalChemical Communications
ChemComm (Chemical Communications) is renowned as the fastest publisher of articles providing information on new avenues of research, drawn from all the world's major areas of chemical research.

ChemComm publishes 100 issues per year, the first chemistry journal to do this, resulting in even faster times to publication and increased visibility.

The journal publishes a number of web themed issues on cutting edge areas of chemical research. From 2011, an Emerging Investigator issue is published on an annual basis.
more information Restricted Resource openURL Clinical Publishing
The data coverage consist of 46 titles published by IG publishing in Respiratory medicine, Rheumatology, Cardiology, Gastroenterlogy, Infectious Dieseases, Neurology, Dermatology, Heamaology, Oncology, Allergy, Anaesthesiology , Urology, Endocrinology, Psychiatry, Respiratory Medicine, Cardiovascular Medicine.
more information Restricted Resource Online DatabasesopenURL ClinicalKey
The collection of journals available in ClinicalKey currently includes more than 500 journals such as Journal of the American College of Cardiology and The Lancet. Besides that, ClinicalKey has more than 20 million MEDLINE abstracts.

Overall, ClinicalKey includes :-
  • Medical and Surgical Journals (over 500)
  • Selected third-party journals and content sources
  • Medical and Surgical Reference Books (over 1000)
  • ALL medical and surgical clinics of North America
  • All First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs
  • ALL Procedures Consult content and associated videos
  • ALL Clinical Pharmacology Drug Monographs from Gold Standard
  • Medical and Surgical Video (over 13,000)
  • Millions of medical and surgical images
  • Over 2,000 Practice Guidelines
  • Elsevier and third-party published patient education handouts in both English and Spanish where available

more information Restricted Resource Online Databases Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarianCLJ Law
This database covers topics on : Case Laws, Legislation, Legal News and other legal information such as the  Malaysian Federal Legislation (all amendments are incorporated into the Acts); MCLJ Publications (Current Law Journal from 1981; Current Law Journal (Supplements) from 1992, Industrial Law Reports from inception, Legal Network Series (LNS) – contains cases not published by MCLJ for cases from 1894 to the present. All case laws are printable in pdf format in an identical layout as appears in MCLJ publications. 
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalCommunity Dental Health
The journal is concerned with dental public health and related subjects. Dental public health is the science and the art of preventing oral disease, promoting oral health, and improving the quality of life through the organised efforts of society.
The discipline covers a wide range and includes such topics as:
 
  • oral epidemiology,
  • oral health services research,
  • preventive dentistry - especially in relation to communities,
  • oral health education and promotion,
  • clinical research - with particular emphasis on the care of special groups,
  • behavioral sciences related to dentistry,
  • decision theory,
  • quality of life
  • risk analysis
  • ethics and oral health economics
  • quality assessment

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalCRANIO: The Journal of Craniomandibular Practice
CRANIO: The Journal of Craniomandibular Practice was first published in December 1982. CRANIO now includes articles on all aspects of sleep medicine while remaining committed to its original purpose of furthering the knowledge of mandibular disorders.


CRANIO is a multidisciplinary journal including general dentists, oral surgeons,orthopedists, radiologists, orthodontists, chiropractors, professors and behavioral scientists, physical therapists, acupuncturists, osteopathic an dear, nose and throat physicians. While our home office is in Chattanooga, our editors and contributors represent a number of locations throughout the United States and the world.
more information Restricted Resource openURL CRCnetBASE
This site for eBook titles in the Science and Technology.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalCritical Reviews In Biotechnology
Critical Reviews in Biotechnology is indexed in:

(Adis International Ltd.) Reactions Weekly Online 
Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts 
Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database 
BIOBASE 
CABI 
Chemical Abstracts Service 
(EBSCO) Academic Search Complete, Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive, Environment Complete 
(Elsevier BV) COMPENDEX, EMBASE, EMBiology, The Engineering Index Monthly, SCOPUS 
(IFIS) Food Science and Technology Abstracts 
(International Atomic Energy Agency) INIS Collection Search 
(National Library of Medicine) Index to Scientific Reviews, PubMed, MedLine 
(OCLC) ArticleFirst, Electronic Collections Online 
(Ovid) GeoRef 
PASCAL 
(ProQuest) Biotechnology Abstracts 
Sciencescape 
(Thompson Reuters) BIOSIS Full Coverage Shared, BIOSIS Reviews Reports and Meetings, Biotechnology Citation Index, Current Contents: Agriculture Biology and Environmental Sciences, Derwent Chimera, Science Citation Index, SciSearch.
more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalCrop & Pasture Science
Crop & Pasture Science is an international journal publishing outcomes of strategic research in crop and pasture sciences and the sustainability of farming systems. The primary focus is broad-scale cereals, grain legumes, oil seeds and pastures. The journal embraces experimental approaches from molecular level to whole systems, and the research must present novel findings and progress the science of agriculture.


Specific areas of interest include:
  • Centers of origin and diversity of crop and pasture species and associating these centers with traits of agronomic interest, including quality and disease resistance
  • Plant genetic improvement using molecular or traditional approaches. Papers which map QTLs for metric traits and which can validate the utility of the markers in breeding will be particularly relevant. Genetic maps are not published unless they incorporate traits of agronomic value or concern comparative mapping among species of agricultural relevance
  • Transgenic research should show a direct relevance to agriculture. Papers demonstrating improvement for traits not readily amenable to traditional breeding are important
  • Gen o type X environment research and innovative statistical approaches to understanding G X E
  • Plant soil relations
  • Plant water relations
  • Crop and pasture agronomy research, the findings of which advance the science of agriculture
  • Plant pathology and entomology which increase our understanding of the biology of the interaction and lead to improved management. Research on the genetics of host parasite interactions is relevant
  • Novel cropping options and systems to improve productivity and which attempt to present the findings in a broad context
  • Integrated land and water resources management in agricultural systems
  • Impacts of changing climate on crops, pastures and agricultural systems

more information Restricted Resource Electronic JournalCrop Science
Crop Science, published bimonthly since 1961, is the official publication of the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA). Crop Science is a top international journal in the fields of crop breeding and genetics, crop physiology, and crop production, and a critical outlet for articles describing plant germplasm collections and their use. Articles in Crop Science are of interest to researchers, policy-makers, educators, and practitioners. The scope of articles in Crop Science includes crop breeding and genetics; crop physiology and metabolism; crop ecology, production, and management; seed physiology, production, and technology; turfgrass science; forage and grazing land ecology and manag​
ement; genomics, molecular genetics, and biotechnology; germplasm collections and their use; and biomedical, health beneficial, and nutritionally enhanced plants. Crop Science publishes thematic collections of articles across its scope, and includes topical Review and Interpretation, and Perspectives articles.

Any enquiries regarding UiTM subcribed databases, please contact:

Bahagian Pengurusan Terbitan Bersiri dan Sumber Elektronik | Serials and Electronic Resources Management Division
Perpustakaan Tun Abdul Razak 1
Tel. Num : +603 5544 3727 / 3777 / 3726
Email : nurul059@salam.uitm.edu.my | azura944@salam.uitm.edu.my | ahamad@uitm.edu.my

EzAccess Account
Emerald Quiz
Announcement
Worldcat Discovery Services
Search Databases
Key to Icons
openURL = Electronic Book
Electronic Journal = Electronic Journal
New Subcribed Databases = New Databases
Online Databases = Online Databases
Open Access Databases = Open Access
Pay Per View Databases = Pay Per View Databases
Databases on Trial = Databases on Trial
Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian = Databases Required Login ID, please contact your respective librarian